Skip to the content

The field, compared

Nobody can judge six products from six sets of marketing, so this is the same question put to each one, answered only from what its own site says, with the date it was read. Where a site says nothing about a thing, the cell says so rather than guessing.

How to read this

Every cell about another product is what that product's own website said when it was read on 15 September 2026, and nothing else: not a review, not a forum, not what a rival says about it. "Not mentioned" means its site did not say, which is different from "no". A vendor can change a page the day after it is read, so the sources are listed at the foot and are the place to check.

Every cell about Orris Bench is something built and reachable from a screen today. The rows are the questions a one-person fragrance business selling into the European Union and the United States actually asks, in the order they come up.

The table

Six products on twenty-one questions, each answered from its own site, read on 15 September 2026.
The question Orris Bench INNORMA The Aroma Forge The Molecule Lab Formpak PerfuMate
Where it runs, and where your data lives Desktop, on Windows, macOS and Linux. One file on your own machine, or a server you run. Web app; needs JavaScript. Data location not stated. Cloud web app. Data location not stated. Cloud. Data location not stated. A server product installed by the vendor. Browser and Android.
Works with no internet connection Yes, entirely. No. Not claimed. No. Not stated. Not stated.
Formulas with versions and accords Yes: kept versions with a line-by-line diff, and accords as real sub-formulas. Sub-formulas and commercial bases; versions not mentioned. Yes: snapshots, branching, bases and accords. No formula editor; a formula is uploaded to be checked. Yes: versions and multi-level formulas. Formulas; versions not stated.
IFRA checked at formula level, with the constituents of naturals summed Yes, at every category and subcategory, and the verdict names the amendment it was reached under. Yes, with natural constituents; amendment number not stated. Yes, IFRA 51. Yes, IFRA 51; natural constituents not addressed. Yes; amendment number not stated. Yes, recomputed as you edit.
EU fragrance allergens, all 81 entries, and the 24 Great Britain keeps Yes, both lists, each market declared against its own. 81-allergen matrix; Great Britain not mentioned. An allergen engine; count not stated. Allergen declaration; count not stated. Allergen declarations; count not stated. An EU allergen table; count not stated.
Annex II prohibited substances screened Yes, all 1,760 entries with the Commission's own wording. Prohibited-substance checks; the annex not named. not mentioned Yes, Annex II to VI. Restricted ingredient lists; the annex not named. not mentioned
Product Information File (PIF) Yes, under the Article 11 headings, with completeness reported and a PDF. not mentioned not mentioned not mentioned not mentioned not mentioned
Cosmetic Product Safety Report (CPSR) Part A drafted under the ten Annex I headings; Part B recorded as the assessor's signed work. not mentioned not mentioned not mentioned Named as a requirement, not as an output. not mentioned
CPNP and SCPN notifications Yes, both, each against the formula version it was filed for. not mentioned not mentioned Prepares the concentration data; its site says the submission is done separately. not mentioned not mentioned
CLP label, the UFI and the poison center notification Yes: classified, the label at the legal sizes, the UFI by ECHA's algorithm, the notification recorded. CLP labels claimed. Pictogram artwork in the label editor; no classification claimed. Classification data. Yes, with poison center notifications in i6z. not mentioned
Safety data sheets written from the formula Yes: sixteen sections, for the EU, Great Britain or the United States. Yes, with country rules for Spain, Italy, France, Germany and the United States. No; an upload library. No; it reads a supplier's sheet. Yes. not mentioned
MoCRA facility registration and product listing Yes, written as the SPL file the FDA's system accepts. not mentioned not mentioned No; its site says it does not file either. not mentioned not mentioned
Batches, lot traceability and recall Yes, in both directions, with the verdict kept at the time of making. not mentioned Batch production with QR codes. not mentioned An optional batches and quality control module. Batch weighing and scaling.
GMP records behind the statement Yes: procedures, calibration, training, deviations, internal audits. not mentioned not mentioned not mentioned not mentioned not mentioned
Complaints, and the twenty-day clock on a serious undesirable effect Yes. not mentioned not mentioned not mentioned not mentioned not mentioned
A supplier's safety data sheet read into constituents Yes, a scanned sheet included, each figure with the line it came from. GC-MS report import. An SDS library, uploaded. Yes, by an AI parser. Not stated. not mentioned
Keeping up with the rules The EU register compared every fortnight with changes shown before applied, a new IFRA amendment loaded from the file, and a dated public tracker. "Always current." not mentioned Monitored daily. not mentioned not mentioned
A team On a server you run, each person under their own name, every change attributed. By contacting them. Sharing and roles. Unlimited seats. Packages. Not stated.
Price for one person The price and the license terms are set at launch and published here then. EUR 30, 40 or 80 a month. AUD 12 a month, or AUD 99 lifetime. USD 89 for one report, or USD 699 a month. Not published. USD 6.99 a month, or a one-time purchase.
Free trial Thirty days at release, everything working. None. A free workspace. None. None stated. Free to start.
Can you buy it today Not yet. Yes. Yes. Yes. By quote. Yes.

What none of the others does

Reading down the table, the pattern is that each product is one half of the job. The formula tools stop where the paperwork starts; the compliance platforms have no bench and no batch. The things that appear in one column only are the ones that join the two halves: the IFRA verdict kept with the batch on the day it was made, the batch weighed on a connected balance so the record is what came off the scale, the recall trail that runs from a bottle back to every lot and forward to every stockist, the GMP records the statement rests on, the clock the law starts when a complaint arrives, and all of it in one file on your own machine that opens without us.

Sources

Each product's own site, read on 15 September 2026. The pages read for each are its home page, its pricing page where it has one, and its feature or compliance pages.

If a cell about your product is wrong, the contact page reaches a person and it will be corrected with the date of the correction.

Told when it is ready, and nothing else

Orris Bench is not on sale yet. One message, on the day it is released.

If you write a question or a note, it is kept with your address so we can answer it, and it is deleted whenever your address is.

One message. Not a newsletter, and never passed to anybody else. The address is kept on this server, along with the date you gave it and the wording you agreed to, which is the record that you agreed. Ask and it is deleted outright.